49.2 F
San Benito
English English Spanish Spanish
September 27, 2023

Winners announced for 2019 Street Festival & Car Show

The Hollister Downtown Association announced winners from Saturday’s 33rd annual Street Festival & Car Show.

See the announcement below:

The Hollister Downtown Association (HDA) is proud to announce the winners of our 33rd Annual Street Festival and Car Show held on Saturday, July 20, 2019. We had 290 vehicle entries downtown (the most ever) and the winners are listed below.

The Best of Show winner is a black/mint 1967 Volkswagen 21 window micro bus owned by Shawn Herrera of Hollister, CA This vehicle will be featured on next year’s shirt, poster and flyers.

Best Post War: 1960 Chevy Impala owned by Mary Ann Filice of Hollister. Best Pick Up: 1972 Chevy C10 Pick Up owned by David Herrera of Gilroy.

Best Custom-Modified: 1941 Willys owned by Butch & Pauline Amstutz of Hollister. Best Classic: 1966 Chevy El Camino owned by Joe Caputo of San Jose.

Best Modern: 2017 Dodge Challenger Hell Cat owned by Rene Miranda of Hollister. Best Corvette: 1963 Corvette owned by Jerry Haugen of Gilroy.

Best Low Rider: 1962 Chevy Impala owned by Jesus Villalobos of San Jose.

Best Mustang (John Marfia, Jr. Memorial): 1965 Ford Mustang owned by Lalo Villegas of Hollister.

Best Paint: 1951 Cadillac Coupe owned Mike Montes of Watsonville.

Best PreWar: 1934 Dodge 4door owned by Robert Marcos of Watsonville.

Hometown Hollister : 1965 Ford Thunderbird owned by Joe Ramirez of Hollister.

Best Interior: 1958 Chevy Apache Owned by Jerry Sazazari of San Jose.

Best Muscle: 1970 Chevelle SS owned by Kelley Ferreira of Hollister.

Best Rat Rod: 1937 Chevy Pickup owned by Nick Novelli of Hollister.

Longest Distance Traveled: 1915 Ford Model T owned by Rob Rohrer of Parker, Arizona.

Car Club with the most participation is Central Coast Muscle Cars & Classics of Hollister.

People’s Choice: 1935 Ford 2 Window Coupe by Susie Costa of Hollister.

Thank you to our event sponsors: City of Hollister, PG & E, Union Bank, New SV Media, Before the Movie, Corbin, Recology of San Benito County Mark Medina – SBC Dist. 1 Supervisor, Monterey Bay Community Power, Anderson Homes, Swank Farms, The Farm at Bertuccio’s, Edward Jones – Alexis Winder, C&N Tractors, RGN Productions, Central Ag Supply, Tiffany Ford, Pulido’s Overhead Door RJR Environmental Services, Inc. DeBrito Chocolate Factory.

Trophy sponsors: Dennis’ Body Shop, Brewery 25, Hollister Auto Parts, Truck & SUV Parts Warehouse, Bianchi, Kasavan & Pope, LLP, DeBrito Chocolate Factory, DeLux Hair Salon, Babette Smith Bookkeeping & Tax Service, Johnnie’s Girl, Automotive Color, Central Ag Supply, Shaw’s Appliance Repair, Rub 1 Off, XTreme Kustom Details, Phil and Karen Pospishek, Farmers’ Insurance – Brenda Horder, Harry’s Auto Signs and Escamilla Family.

Plaque sponors: DeLux Hair Salon, Grillin & Chillin Alehouse, Syrarium Studios, Johnny’s Bar & Grill and Kamal Yoga Studio

For more information contact Corey Shaffer at HDA at 831-636-8406 or by email at [email protected].