73.6 F
San Benito
English English Spanish Spanish
October 3, 2023

School employees of the year honored

The San Benito County Office of Education on Thursday honored the Classified and Certificated Employees of the Year in local schools.

The office of education holds the awards ceremony each year in the spring to honor classified and certificated employees from districts in the county.

This year, there were 33 recipients receiving recognition from San Benito County Office of Education, Congressman Jimmy Panetta’s office, Senator Anna Caballero’s office, Assemblyman Robert Rivas, the San Benito County Board of Supervisors and the City of Hollister.

The following are the winners of the awards this year who were honored at the Veterans Memorial Building on Thursday:

Classified Employees of the Year

Isaac Rueda at Aromas-San Juan Unified School District for maintenance and operation

Lorinda Limon at Mi Escuelita

Jaimie Conrath at Aromas School

Mike O’Connor at Anzar High School

Gabriel Gaytan at San Juan School

Manny Guzman at AAA/Calaveras

Karen Firstbrook at Cerra Vista School

Teresita Rios at HDLA

Linda Brown at HDLA/Gabilan Hills

Cathy Toste at Ladd Lane

Ana Gonzalez at Marguerite Maze

Hilda Perez at Spring Grove

Tony Armenta at Rancho San Justo

Silvia Sandoval at R.O. Hardin

Stephanie Aguilar at Sunnyslope

Ed Wong at San Benito High

Madeline Ruvalcaba at San Benito County Office of Education

Certificated Employees of the Year

Brien Sparling at Anzar

Holly DeAmaral at Aromas School

Alan Samuels at San Juan School

Michelle Talavera at AAA

Danielle Canez at Calaveras

Louise Callanta at Cerra Vista

Kellie Sabaska at Gabilan Hills

Carol Gomez at HDLA

Timi King at Ladd Lane

Primavera Cabibi at Maze

Carrie Betancourt at Spring Grove

Mahalia Magabo at Rancho San Justo

Katherine Trewman at R.O. Hardin

Ingrid Paz at Sunnyslope

Cassandra Guerrero at San Benito High

Mari Romero at San Benito County Office of Education

Photos courtesy of the San Benito County Office of Education.