73.6 F
San Benito
English English Spanish Spanish
October 3, 2023

Education office to honor school staff employees

The San Benito County Office of Education has announced Certificated and Classified Employees from various local schools for the Year for 2017-18 and will hold a special celebration for them next Thursday.
The event set for 6 p.m. at the Veterans Memorial Building. It is meant to “recognize outstanding certificated employees who challenge, motivate and inspire their students. Certificated employees who create an environment in which students can realize the vast extent of their own abilities and, with hard work and dedication, they can accomplish great things.”
Additionally, the office will “recognize the classified professionals who provide valuable services to the schools and students of our community, and who strive for excellence in all areas relative to the educational community.”
Below is the list of winners:

2017-2018 Certificated Employees of the Year

School Name

Employee Name

Anzar High School

Robert Huneywell


Alli Mahler

San Juan 

Julie Castaneda-Hicks

Accelerated Achievement Academy (AAA)

Denise McNett


Hilda Baldovinos

Cerra Vista

Ken Johnson

Gabilan Hills

Stephanie Sobeslavsky

Hollister Dual Language Academy (HDLA)

Lizsette Jimenez

Ladd Lane

Mandee Corea

Marguerite Maze

Jan Grist

North County Joint Union

Donna Johnson

Rancho San Justo

Deb Armstrong

R.O. Hardin

Mary Villegas


Mark Lange

San Benito High School

Frank Perez

San Benito County Office of Education

Anne Marie Faria

Willow Grove

Carole Lewis


Amanda McCraw

2017-2018 Classified School Employees of the Year

Aromas-San Juan School District

Thelma Buckley



AAA / Calaveras 

Yolanda Villalon

Bitterwater – Tully

Karen Whitney

Cerra Vista

Robert Beltran

HDLA / Gabilan Hills

Cindy Brown

HDLA / Gabilan Hills

Jean Hinkel – Taluban

Ladd Lane

Enrique Zendejas

Marguerite Maze

Kristine Rosales

North County Joint Union

Esther Esqueda

Rancho San Justo

Carmen Beijines

R.O. Hardin

Arturo Lara


Jose Munoz

San Benito High School

Carol Heiderich

San Benito County Office of Education

Michelle Pasillas