38.1 F
San Benito
May 28, 2024

Arts Council hosts ‘Small Works’ fundraiser

Courtesy of the San Benito County Arts Council:

The San Benito County Arts Council invites the community to view their newest exhibition, the annual Small Works Exhibition & Art Giveaway Fundraiser. The exhibition features over 60 original artworks, no larger than 7″x9″, created and donated by over 30 local artists and includes paintings, ceramics, glassworks, and more. This year’s event can be enjoyed and celebrated online through Sunday, Dec. 13th at www.sanbenitoarts.org/small-works/.

In addition to viewing the work, supporters and art lovers can win a piece of art by making a donation and selecting the artwork(s) of their choice. For every $5 donation, donors will be entered into a drawing to win one of their favorite pieces. The art giveaway closes on Sunday, Dec. 13th and winners will be announced on Monday, Dec. 14th, just in time for the holidays. To enter the giveaway, supporters can make a donation directly at the online exhibition page.

The Small Works Exhibition & Art Giveaway is part of the Arts Council’s end of year Art of Giving campaign raising funds in support of their local Arts in Education Programs. Other Art of Giving events include the Art of Eating: Pick-Up Dinner for the Arts, Dec. 11th, and #GivingTuesday, Dec. 1st. All proceeds from these events will be used to purchase art materials and musical instruments for distribution to students enrolled in Hollister, San Juan Bautista, and Aromas schools.

The Arts Council would like to thank this year’s participating artists for their generous donation of artworks and continued support of our Arts in Education Programs.

Featured artists include: Dylan Sandstrom, Glynis Crabb, Dan Campos, Danae Parra, Stephanie Skow, Dane Skow, Sylas Jumper, Julianna O’Hara, Jane Rekedal, Andrea McCann, Trudi Burney, Kati D’Amore, Bobbie Brainerd, Kent Child, Cindy Couling, Laurie Tholen, Victoria Murray, David Guiterrez, Keith Bonner, Jennifer Power, Sally Diggory, Dar Brenneise, Louise Roy, Sarah Sendejas, Clay Peer, Linda Jan Wynne, Maureen Serafini, Larry Gerbrandt, SanDee Adams, Rhoda Bloom, Mike Self, Adam Valentino, Margie Minogue, Bonnie Parodi, Vick Burke, Courtney Day For more information on this event, please visit www.sanbenitoarts.org or contact the San Benito County Arts Council at 831.636.2787 or at [email protected].